Tokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule: How to Watch Live

Tokyo Game Show 2022 is almost here and promises to offer exciting revelations and updates on some of the most anticipated games we can’t wait to play and games we don’t know about yet. From Xbox to Capcom to Sega and more, some of the biggest developers in the world are participating.

This Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule and watch guide will provide everything you need to know about te event, including when TGS starts, a list of places you can watch the stream, and what you can expect to see at the show. can hope.

When is Tokyo Game Show 2022?

Tokyo Game Show 2022 took place Thursday, September 15 to Sunday, September 18And the panels will go on every five days of the show.

Where can you watch Tokyo Game Show 2022?

If you’re interested in watching the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2022, you can watch some of the biggest streams here.

Streaming here on IGN:

Here are seven livestreams we’ll be hosting, when they start and end, and where to watch them:

Thursday

  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream
    • Date: Thursday, 15 September
    • Timings: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program
    • Date: Thursday, 15 September
    • Timings: 7 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. PT/10:50 a.m. ET/3 p.m. – 3:50 a.m. BST

Friday

  • 505 Games Upcoming New Titles TGS 2022
    • Timings: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO SPECIAL PROGRAM! Atelier Riazza 3, That Long: Fallen Dynasty
    • Timings: 3am – 3:50am PT / 6am – 6:50am ET / 11am – 11:50am BST
  • “Sega New” TGS 2022 Special
    • Timings: 4am – 4:50am PT / 7am – 7:50am ET / 12pm – 12:50pm BST
  • [KONAMI] LATEST INFORMATION – SPECIAL EVENTS Just Before Public Day!
    • 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET / 1pm – 1:50pm BST
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Event
    • 8AM – 8:50AM PT / 11AM – 11:50AM ET / 4PM – 4:50PM BST

You can watch the above streams on September 15 and 16 on any of the following IGN channels. For everything else not mentioned above, as you’ll see in the full schedule below, catch up on other streams on YouTube of Tokyo Game Show And Twitch,

Tokyo Game Show 2022 Full Schedule

While we presented the Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule in Pacific Time, we also wanted to include time differences for other time zones to make sure you don’t miss a thing!

Wednesday, September 14th Recap:

  • TGS 2022 Inauguration Program
  • TGS 2022 Keynote [Nothing Stops Gaming]
  • Gamera Games Now Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special
  • JSU 2022 eSports Japan National Team Unveiling Party
  • New Product Announcement by BenQ MOBIUZ and ZOWIE

Thursday, September 15

  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Games of the Year Division – 12am – 1:50am PT/3am – 4:50am ET/8am – 9:50am BST/4pm – 5:50pm JST/5pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • “Life Makeover” Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Invasion Lily Last Bullet – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • One Piece Odyssey TGS 2022 SP – 6 AM – 6:50 AM PT / 9 AM – 9:50 AM ET / 2 PM – 2:50 PM BST / 10 PM – 10:50 PM JST / 11 PM – 11:50 PM AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program – 7 AM – 7:50 AM PT / 10 AM – 10:50 AM ET / 3 PM – 3:50 PM BST / 11 PM – 11:50 PM JST. If you live in Australia, this means from 12 noon to 12:50 pm on 16 September.
  • Prime Gaming Live at Tokyo Game Show – 8 a.m. – 9:50 a.m. PT / 12 a.m. – 1:50 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 16th at 4am – 5:50am BST/12am – 1:50pm JST/1pm – 2:50pm AEST.

Friday, September 16

  • Sense of Wonder Night 2022(SOWN2022)- 12am – 1:50am PT/3am – 4:50am ET/8am – 9:50am BST/4pm – 5:50pm JST/5pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • 505 Games Upcoming New Titles TGS 2022 – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO SPECIAL PROGRAM! Atelier Ryza 3, That Long: Fallen Dynasty – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • “Sega New” TGS 2022 Special – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • [KONAMI] LATEST INFORMATION – SPECIAL EVENTS Just Before Public Day! , 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • Square Enix Presents “Eiko Kano’s Critikano Hit: Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode” 6am – 7:50am PT/9am – 10:50am ET/2pm – 3:50pm BST/10pm – 11:50pm JST/11pm – 12:50am AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Event – 8 AM – 8:50 AM PT / 11 AM – 11:50 AM ET / 4 PM – 4:50 AM BST / 9 PM – 9:50 AM JST / 10 AM – 10:50 PM AEST. If you live in Japan or Australia, that means September 17th at 12pm – 12:50am JST/1pm – 1:50pm JST.
  • “Samurai Maiden” will be featured in TGS 2022 Official Live Stream! , 7 p.m. – 7:50 p.m. PT/10 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this is translated to September 17th at 3am – 3:50am BST/11am – 11:50pm JST/12am – 12:50pm AEST.
  • “Donuts Games Intelligence Bureau” – 8 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to 4 a.m. – 4:50 a.m. BST / 12:50 p.m. JST / 1:50 a.m. AEST on September 17th.
  • Wisdom X Fantasy! The latest game information from Kukka Entertainment Ltd.’s “Three Kingdoms Tactics” and “Orient Arcadia” will be released on TGS Live Broadcast! , 9 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17th at 12PM – 1:50AM ET/5AM – 6:50PM BST/1PM – 2:50PM JST/2PM – Done at 3:50 a.m. AEST.
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 “Amateur Division” Announcement Award Ceremony – 9 p.m. – 11 p.m. PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17th at 12PM – 2PM ET/5AM – 7PM BST/1PM – 3PM JST/2PM – 4PM AEST Is.
  • Puzzle & Dragons Champions Cup Tokyo Game Show 2022 Finals – 11 a.m. – 12:50 a.m. PT. If you live in the eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, it will translate to September 17th at 2am – 3:50am ET/7am – 8:50am BST/3pm – 4:50pm JST/4pm – 5:50pm AEST.

Saturday, September 17

  • HAPPYNET GAME FES IN TGS 2022 ONLINE – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • Hoovers Special Event in TGS 2022 – 2am – 3:50am PT/5am – 6:50am ET/10am – 11:50am BST/6pm – 7:50pm JST/7pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Finger Festival at TGS 2022 Online – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • Megaton Lab. In TGS 2022 – 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • Aniplex and DeskWorks New RPG Special Program – 6 AM – 6:50 AM PT / 9 AM – 9:50 AM ET / 2 PM – 2:50 PM BST / 10 PM – 10:50 PM JST / 11 PM – 11:50 PM AEST.
  • Vicious Sin-echo RPG “Limbus Company” TGS 2022 Special Event – 7 AM – 7:50 AM PT / 10 AM – 10:50 AM ET / 3 PM – 3:50 PM BST / 11 PM – 11:50 PM JST. If you live in Australia, that means 12 a.m. to 12:50 p.m. AEST on September 18th.
  • Online Experience Travel – 6 p.m. – 7:50 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, the translation will be on September 18th at 2am – 3:50am BST/10am – 11:50am JST/11am – 12:50pm AEST.
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 “U18 Category” Final Tournament – 6 p.m. – 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. – 11 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, it will translate to 2am – 4am BST/10am – 12pm JST/11am – 1pm AEST on 18 September.
  • Japan Electronics College TGS2022 – 8 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18th at 4 a.m. – 4:50 a.m. BST / 12 a.m. – 12:50 a.m. JST / 1 p.m. – 1:50 a.m. AEST.
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Future Division – 9 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18th at 12PM – 1:50AM ET/5AM – 6:50PM BST/1PM – 2:50PM JST/2PM – Done at 3:50 a.m. AEST.

Sunday, September 18

  • Ninjala TGS 2022 Cup Final – 12am – 12:50am PT/3am – 3:50am ET/8am – 8:50am BST/4pm – 4:50pm JST/5pm – 5:50pm AEST.
  • 110 Industries Present Wanted: Dead – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • Call Of Duty Modern Warfare II – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Completion Program – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.

What to expect at Tokyo Game Show 2022

After three years, the Tokyo Game Show is back in person and welcoming the public to see the future of video games from some of the biggest developers around the world. You can check out what was announced last year at TGS 2021 to get a better idea of ​​TGS, though keep in mind that the last few years were only digital events, and that’s in person! For those participating in person this year, you can visit the booth for smartphone games, VR/AR, e-sports, game school, indie games and indie games for “Selected Exhibits” and the New Stars Area (Asia/Eastern Europe/Latin) Looking forward to more experiences. ,

Developer list participating in TGS 2022

  • xbox
  • capcom
  • Sega
  • square Enix
  • Cow Tecmo
  • konami
  • hoovers
  • (even more!)

xbox games

Xbox has revealed that it will “provide updates on existing titles from Xbox Game Studios and upcoming titles from developer partners, which we hope will delight players here in Japan, throughout Asia and around the world.” here is What to Expect from Xbox on TGS this year.

<a href=

xbox tokyo game show

Capcom, Konami and Koei Tecmo . game over

There’s more to look forward to, as Konami will announce an unknown game In a “world-beloved” series, Koei Tecmo will showcase Atelier Ryza 3: Alchemist of the End & the Secret Key and Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, and more of Street Fighter 6, with a dedicated stream providing fans with the latest updates on the much-anticipated next entry. Legendary Fighting Series.

In addition to Street Fighter 6, we may very well know about Resident Evil 4 Remake, Exoprimal, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection or Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak from Capcom. While RE4 is a mystery, we do know that TGS guests will be able to check out Resident Evil Village for the first time on PlayStation VR 2.

<a href=

playstation vr 2

square enix games

Square Enix doesn’t have a traditional presentation, but it will have a stream that will showcase the more forespoken, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VIII reunion, and Star Ocean 6: The Divine Show through the hosts of Eiko Kano’s Criticano hit series. (See also: Every Square Enix game in development).

Other panels include, but are not limited to:

news

What is Tokyo Game Show?

The Tokyo Game Show (TGS) is one of the world’s biggest events in gaming and has been around since the 1990s! TGS usually hosts big gaming Exhibitors and developers including Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco, and many more. The event is usually filled with showroom announcements, interviews and a lot of excitement about anticipated games and new games. Even when the event was digital only, TGS continued to stream the announcements and kept the lights on for all of us.

really, “nothing stops gamingThis year’s theme is “Representing the “Transformational Power to Bring Joy and Foster Community” in gaming, despite the challenges the world has faced in recent years.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*